

Open Session 4ii

Board Resolution

An open recruitment campaign was launched following a vacancy arising on the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee. Five candidates were shortlisted and the interviews for Independent Non-Executive role on the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee were held from 28 March to 31 March 2022.

The interview panel consisted of Alan Kershaw (Chair, ARB Board), Cindy Leslie, (ARB Board Member/Chair of the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee) and Hugh Simpson, (CEO & Registrar). Candidates were also provided with the opportunity to meet with the Director of Resources. Following the interviews, the panel identified one candidate, Donall Curtin for appointment.

The recommendation to appoint Donall Curtin as an Independent Non-Executive to the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee, with effect from 3 May 2022 was proposed to the Board Members via a write-round process. Satisfactory references had been received and due diligence was carried out by the Executive around social media posts by the proposed appointee. No concerning posts or issues were identified.

Further to the Board's approval of the appointment, the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee membership will be as follows:

- Cindy Leslie, ARB Board Member, Chair
- Mark Bottomley, ARB Board Member
- Liz Male, ARB Board Member
- Donall Curtin, Independent Non-Executive

Based on the interview panel's recommendations and the Board's subsequent decision which was made via write round, the Board is now asked to endorse its decision in line with the General Rules.

On 13 April 2022, the Board was asked, via write round, to consider the following recommendation:

i. To agree to appoint Donall Curtin as an Independent Non-Executive to the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee for the terms outlined in the key points of the write-round paper, with effect from 3 May 2022.



By 12pm on 22 April 2022, seven members agreed the recommendation, and three members did not vote. Therefore, the recommendation to appoint Donall Curtin was approved by a majority vote from Board members.