Select Page

ARB has a Board of fifteen members, seven of whom are architects elected by the profession. The remaining eight are members of the public appointed by the Privy Council to represent the interests of consumers and users of architectural services.

The Board is required, in accordance with Rule 7 of its General Rules, to undertake the annual process of electing a Chair and Vice-Chair from amongst its Board Members.  The general rules set out the governance arrangements within which ARB operates and make provision for this process.

General Rule 7 stipulates that Board Members are required to conduct an election.  Nominations for the roles of Chair and Vice-Chair are invited from Members of the Board who must then vote for their preferred candidate for these positions.

The following nominations have been received for the roles of Chair and Vice Chair.

Position of Chair
Peter Coe
Supported by – Beatrice Fraenkel and Ros Levenson

Nabila Zulfiqar
Supported by – Beatrice Fraenkel and Richard Parnaby

Position of Vice-Chair
Richard Parnaby
Supported by – Beatrice Fraenkel and Alex Wright

A ballot, in which all Board members will vote, will be held on 14 July 2016 and the results will be announced thereafter.

If you have any questions about the election process or ARB’s wider remit and role please feel free to contact us via email at or call us on +44 (0) 20 7580 5861

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This